Upcoming Workshops and Webinars

For more information about local events, please contact me.

FLOWER_PINK-01

 

SEPTEMBER 2017

“How to Get Your Middle Schooler to Open Up to You” (Wednesday, September 20, 8:00AM, Leesburg,VA)

“Creating Family Mission Statements” (Wednesday, September 27, 10:30AM, Chantilly, VA)

Live Parenting Q&A Session for Private Facebook Group (Thursday, September 28, 8:00PM, ONLINE)

 

OCTOBER 2017

“Helping Your Child Manage Stress and Anxiety” (Sunday, October 1, 9:30AM, Chantilly, VA)

Live Parenting Q&A Session for Private Facebook Group (Thursday, October 2, 8:00PM, ONLINE)

Topic TBD (Wednesday, October 4, 10:00AM, Purcellville, VA)

“How to Get Your Kids to Listen Without Yelling or Nagging” (Thursday, October 5, 10:30AM, Vienna, VA)

“How to Stay Calm When Kids Push Your Buttons” (Monday, October 9, 9:00AM, Sterling, VA)

“A 3-Step Strategy for Handling Defiance & Disrespect” (Monday, October 9, 12:00PM, Chantilly, VA)

“Improving Motivation and Reducing Disrespect in Students” (Wednesday, October 11, 7:00PM, Fairfax, VA)

“Helping Your Child Manage Stress and Anxiety” (Sunday, October 15, 9:30AM, Chantilly, VA)

“How to Raise Responsible Children Without Yelling or Taking Things Away” (Monday, October 16, 7:00PM, Herndon, VA)

Topic TBD (Thursday, October 19, 6:30PM, Purcellville, VA)

“Handling Tantrums and Strong Emotions” (Friday, October 20, 9:30AM, Ashburn, VA)

Fairfax County Public Schools Mental Wellness Summit (Saturday, October 21, 8:00AM, Fairfax, VA)

“Handling Challenging Behaviors with Positive Discipline Techniques” (Sunday, October 22, 11:30AM, Fairfax, VA)

“Healthy Coping: Teaching Kids Skills for Handling Stress and Anxiety” (Monday, October 23, 7:00PM, Vienna, VA)

“Raising Responsible Children Without Yelling or Nagging” (Thursday, October 25, 8:45AM, McLean, VA)

“Raising Children with Healthy Self Esteem In a High-Pressure Culture” (Thursday, October 25, 7:30PM, Reston, VA)

“Managing Your Parental Stress and Anxiety” (Sunday, October 29, 9:30AM, Chantilly, VA)

 

 

 

You may also follow me on my Facebook page where I will be doing Facebook live events on a regular basis!

Note that I will be limiting the number of public workshops that I do in order to provide support for private parenting groups.

Click here to learn more about private parenting groups.

LEAVES_THREE