Upcoming Workshops and Webinars

For more information about any of the events below, please contact me. (Most are open to the public, but some are not.)

FLOWER_PINK-01

 

DECEMBER 2018

“Tools To Help Your Child or Teen Manage Anxiety” (Sunday, Dec 2, 4:00PM, Ashburn, VA)

“3 Steps to Fewer Power Struggles, Fewer Meltdowns (and Less Embarassment) This Holiday Season” (Wednesday, Dec 5, 8:30PM, ONLINE, $50 includes a month of parent support)

“How to Stay Calm When Kids Push Your Buttons” (Thursday, Dec 6, 11:45AM, Mclean, VA)

“Handling Holiday Stress” (Thursday, Dec 6 8:30PM, ONLINE for members of my Parenting Academy)

“Setting a Foundation for Lifelong Resilience” (Friday, Dec 7, 10:00AM, Ashburn, VA)

“No More Drama: Handling Meltdowns and Other Big Behaviors and Emotions” (Tuesday, Dec 11, 7:00PM, Vienna, VA)

Live Question and Answer Session (Wednesday, Dec 12, 8:30PM, ONLINE for members of my Parenting Academy)

“Beyond Deep Breathing: Helping Kids Handle Stress and Anxiety” (Friday, Dec 14, 9:00AM, Aldie, VA)

 

JANUARY 2019

“Fostering Internal Motivation in Students” (Wednesday, Jan 16, 7:00PM, Fairfax, VA)

“Reducing Parent Burnout” (Wednesday, Jan 9, 8:30PM, ONLINE for members of my Parenting Academy)

Live Question and Answer Session (Tuesday, Jan 15, 8:30PM, ONLINE for members of my Parenting Academy)

TOPIC TBD (Tuesday, Jan 22, 7:00PM, Burke, VA)

“Raising Children With Healthy Self-Esteem in a High-Pressure Culture” (Thursday, Jan 31, 7:00PM, Fairfax, VA)

 

 

Note that I will be limiting the number of public workshops that I do in order to provide more support for my online Parenting Academy.

Click here to learn more about the Parenting Academy.

LEAVES_THREE