Upcoming Workshops and Webinars

For more information about any of the events below, please contact me. (Most are open to the public, but some are not.)

FLOWER_PINK-01

 

APRIL 2018

“Balancing Firmness and Respect to Motivate Better Behavior in Children”  (Tuesday, April 3, 8:30PM, ONLINE via my Parenting Academy)

“Why Some Kids Make Healthy Choices and Others Don’t (And What You Can Do About It)” (Thursday, April 5, 6:30PM, Burke, VA)

“How to Raise Responsible Children Without Yelling or Nagging” (Friday, April 6, 9:00AM, Leesburg, VA)

“Raising Kids With Healthy Self-Esteem in a High Pressure Culture” (Monday, April 9, 6:30PM, Burke, VA)

“Live Q&A: Get Solutions to YOUR Parenting Questions”  (Tuesday, April 10, 12:00PM, ONLINE via my Parenting Academy)

“Live Q&A: Get Solutions to YOUR Parenting Questions”  (Tuesday, April 10, 8:30PM, ONLINE via my Parenting Academy)

“Helping Students Handle Stress More Effectively” (Wednesday, April 11, 10:00AM, Great Falls, VA)

“Fostering Resilience in Anxious and Sensitive Children” (Wednesday, April 11, 7:00PM, Fairfax, VA)

“How to Get Kids to Listen and Have Fewer Meltdowns” (Saturday, April 14, 10:00AM, Ashburn Library, Ashburn, VA)

“Practice Session: Practice  Parenting Tools So You Know How to Motivate Better Behavior” (Monday, April 16, 8:30PM, ONLINE via my Parenting Academy)

“Raising Children With Healthy Self-Esteem in a High-Pressure Culture” (Tuesday, April 17, 11:30AM, Leesburg, VA)

“Raising Children With Healthy Self-Esteem in a High-Pressure Culture” (Tuesday, April 17, 7:00PM, Vienna, VA)

“How to Raise Responsible Children Without Yelling or Punishing” (Wednesday, April 18, 9:30AM, ONLINE via No-Spank Challenge 2018)

“How to Raise Responsible Children Without Yelling or Nagging” (Wednesday, April 18, 7:00PM, Fairfax, VA)

“Setting Boundaries That Build Resilience and Relationships” (Friday, April 20, 10:00AM, ONLINE via No-Spank Challenge 2018)

“Helping Kids Handle Stress and Anxiety” (Monday, April 23, 7:00PM, Gum Spring Library, Aldie, VA)

“Helping Students Handle Stress and Anxiety” (Tuesday, April 24, 8:30AM, Ashburn, VA)

“Live Q&A: Get Solutions to YOUR Parenting Questions”  (Tuesday, April 24 12:00PM, ONLINE via my Parenting Academy)

“Live Q&A: Get Solutions to YOUR Parenting Questions”  (Tuesday, April 24, 8:30PM, ONLINE via my Parenting Academy)

“Teaching Your Kids to Cope With Life’s Difficulties” (Wednesday, April 25, 7:30PM, Fairfax, VA)

“Helping Kids Handle Stress and Anxiety” (Friday, April 27, 9:30AM, Ashburn, VA)

 

MAY 2018

“How to Stay Calm When Kids Push Your Buttons” (Wednesday, May 2, 7:30PM, Vienna, VA)

“Handling Tantrums and Strong Emotions in Children”  (Thursday, May 3, 8:30PM, ONLINE via my via my Parenting Academy)

“Raising Resilience: Teaching Children to Handle Life’s Inevitable Obstacles” (Monday, May 7, 6:30PM, Lorton, VA)

“Live Q&A: Get Solutions to YOUR Parenting Questions”  (Tuesday, May 8, 12:00PM, ONLINE via my via my Parenting Academy)

“Live Q&A: Get Solutions to YOUR Parenting Questions”  (Wednesday, May 9, 8:30PM, ONLINE via my via my Parenting Academy)

“Helping Students Who Are Perfectionists or Who Have No Motivation At All” (Monday, May 14, 7:30PM, Vienna, VA)

“Practice Session: Practice Parenting Tools So You Can Handle Your Child’s Strong Emotions” (Tuesday, May 15, 8:30PM, ONLINE via my via my Parenting Academy)

“Live Q&A: Get Solutions to YOUR Parenting Questions”  (Tuesday, May 22, 12:00PM, ONLINE via my via my Parenting Academy)

“Helping Students Who Are Perfectionists or Who Have No Motivation At All” (Tuesday, May 22, 7:00PM, Fairfax, VA)

 

 

Note that I will be limiting the number of public workshops that I do in order to provide more support for my online Parenting Community.

Click here to learn more about the Parenting Community.

LEAVES_THREE